Categories

Last articles

Archives

Tags

3.3.2 451 group 451 research apache APIs app store appcenter apphub Appliance appliance Appliance Template appliance template application delivery application marketplace apx aws AWS aws marketplace Azure azure bento boxes bfm business big data Billing cisco citrix cloud Cloud Computing cloud computing cloud expo cloud hybride cloud migration cloud migrations cloud onboarding cloud server images cloudplatform cloudscape CloudStack cloudstack cloudwatt collaboration container crayon custom software DEB

Share

Setting the Status of Collaboration Workspace Members

Written by Elaine Muus - 19 june 2013

Once a user has joined your workspace, you (or another workspace administrator) can modify their status. By default, when users accept your invitation and join your workspace they will be collaborators.

Members of a Workspace are either:

  • Guest: A guest can read and post to the activity stream, and import templates into their private appliance library.
  • Collaborator: The collaborator has the same rights as the Guest, but can also share templates.
  • Administrator: This is generally the user who has created the workspace. There can be several administrators in a workspace. In addition to the basic rights of the collaborator, the administrator can invite members and is able to delete a Workspace. 

To modify the status of a member:

  1. Click on the drop-down menu next to the member's name.
  2. Select the new status.


Share this post : Identi.ca Twitter Digg Stumble Delicious Technorati Facebook

Classified in : Tutorial, Tip - Tags : uforge, template, appliance, appliance template, collaboration, workspace


Write a comment











What is the first letter of the word ljqmwt? :